Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content

About Us

our story

our mission



Board of Directors and Management

Our esteemed directors hail from the fields of education, finance, energy, real estate, and from PHINMA Corporation.

Board of Directors

  • Chairman
    Ramon R. del Rosario, Jr.
  • Vice Chairman
    Magdaleno B. Albarracin, Jr., Ph.D.
  • Corporate Treasurer
    Roberto M. Laviña
  • ExCom Chairman
    Oscar J. Hilado
  • President & CEO
    Chito B. Salazar, Ph.D.
  • John Edward Hernandez
  • Victor J. del Rosario
  • Anna Katrina H. Cauton
  • Jose Marco H. Del Pilar
  • Narzalina Lim
  • Felipe Uygongco

Apart from their expertise, our Directors also dedicate time to various education advocacies, which allow them to lobby for better education and teacher quality, fund scholarships and make formal learning possible even in the most remote barangays nationwide. Some of these groups include PHINMA Foundation, Philippine Business for Education, and Synergeia.


  • Chito B. Salazar, Ph.D.
    President & CEO
  • Raymundo P. Reyes, Ed.D.
    COO, PHINMA Education Network
  • Christopher A. Tan, JD, MPP
    COO, PHINMA University of Iloilo
  • Chery Jane P. Chan, CPA
    Assistant COO, PHINMA University of Iloilo
  • Daisy C. Montinola, CPA
    Chief Finance Officer​
  • Francis L. Larios
    Chief Academics Officer
  • Sebastien G. Foulc
    Chief Information Officer
  • Engr. Ricky R. Ruiz
    Chief, Asset Management
  • Buen L. Bontigao
    Marketing Director
  • Glenn R. Laigo, Ph.D.
    Assistant Chief Academics Officer
  • Jhonadyn T. Gere
    Senior HR Manager


  • Rene D. Ledesma, MAEd
    Dean, Faculty and Academic Affairs
  • Maria Teresa Ysabelle G. Magalong
    Director, Basic Education
  • Jose Benonie E. De La Cruz, Jr., MA
    Dean, College of Arts & Sciences
  • Jejomar D. Quiros, RN
    OIC Dean, College of Allied Health Sciences
  • Cherie M. Espura, MCrim
    Dean, College of Criminal Justice Education
  • Lyan Marc G. Peniero, MEd
    Dean, College of Education
  • ​Eduardo Y. Arevalo, MBA
    OIC Dean, College of Engineering
  • Seth d.A. Nono, MSCS
    Dean, College of Information Technology Education
  • Atty. Pauline Grace B. Alfuente, CPA
    Dean, College of Law
  • Maria Corinna P. Parungao, MBA
    Dean, College of Management & Accountancy
  • Jose Antonio S. Tubilleja, MSME
    OIC Dean, College of Maritime Education
  • ​Romelyn B. Paclibar
    Principal, Senior High School
  • Maria Teresa C. Carbon, MEd-Math, Ed.D.
    Director, Graduate School


  • Gian C. Bermudo
    Director, Center for Student
    Development and Leadership
  • ​Eric Jan G. Puga, CPA
  • ​Ma. Leonora F. Flame, MSLS
    Head Librarian
  • Ana May Z. Alipat
    HR Officer
  • Sylvia C. Infante
    Marketing Manager
  • ​Karen F. Vilbar, MSCS
  • ​Joselito E. Tacdoro, MBA
    University Administrator

Local Management / Deans

  • Bernardo S. Almeria
    Basic Education
  • Jose Benonie E. Dela Cruz Jr.
    College of Arts & Sciences (CAS)
  • Seth D. Nono
    College of Information Technology Education (CITE)
  • Belinda R. Comahig
    College of Criminal Justice Education (CCJE)
  • Lyan Marc G. Peniero
    College of Education (CoEd)
  • Corinna P. Parungao
    College of Management (COM)
  • Mary Ann T. Gumban
    College of Accountancy (COA)
  • John Rey S. Olpoc
    College of Allied Health Sciences (CAHS)
  • Felemuel D. Bullos
    College of Engineering (COE)
  • Louise Anne Librando
    Graduate School
  • Sylvia Infante
    Senior Sales and Marketing Manager


This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Click here to view our Privacy Policy.